GIANT ROBOTS SMASHING INTO OTHER GIANT ROBOTS

Written by thoughtbot

Online Presentation With thoughtbot and Heroku

Adarsh, Alex, and I are giving a free online presentation with Abe from Heroku about how their platform fits into our process. Over 1,400 people have registered so far! The details:

  • Tomorrow, April 17
  • Once at 7:00am PST (2:00pm GMT / 7:30pm IST)
  • A second time at 10:00am PST (5:00pm GMT / 10:30pm IST)

Heroku event

RSVP here.

We will be live coding(!), making a single change to a live web application hosted on Heroku within the context of a common process for us:

We will also show a few other goodies:

We will share an open source web application and a read-only Trello board during the presentation. There will be a question-and-answer session at the end.

Hope to see you online! RSVP here.

UPDATE: Heroku has posted a recording to YouTube.